<%NUMBERING1%>.<%NUMBERING2%>.<%NUMBERING3%> PRTG Manual: Install a PRTG Cluster

PRTG offers single failover clustering in all licenses—even using the freeware edition. A single failover cluster consists of two servers ("Current Master" Node and "Failover Node"), each of them running one installation of PRTG. They are connected to each other and exchange configuration and monitoring data. You can run a cluster with up to 5 nodes.

icon-prtg-on-demandThis feature is not available in PRTG hosted by Paessler.


Illustration of a Single Failover Cluster
Illustration of a Single Failover Cluster

icon-book-arrowsFor detailed information, see Failover Cluster Configuration.


Knowledge Base: What's the Clustering Feature in PRTG?


Installing the Software—Topics

Keywords: Configure,Configure Cluster